more birds

I am uploading more birds.  I haven’t gone all the way through them so there will be more later.  I probably won’t get through them all until the weekend.  But here’s a few ground hornbills which are an endangered species.  I can’t really describe the deep hooting sound they make.  It’s very low and seems to resonate in the air around them.  You can feel it deep down inside your chest.  In fact, we could hear them before we actually saw them.   IMG_4797

IMG_4808

I’m including a picture of lilac crested rollers because they were so hard to capture.  As soon as you get your camera focused, they fly away!  So to see several on one tree was quite a treat.

mashatu09 502

Although I saw hoopoe and secretary birds I wasn’t able to get any photos. 😦

2 thoughts on “more birds

Leave a Reply

